The NDCTWS presents awards to recognize and commend outstanding achievements in wildlife-related activities in North Dakota.

  • The NORTH DAKOTA AWARD is presented to an individual for outstanding contribution to the profession of wildlife management.
  • The NORTH DAKOTA WILDLIFE HABITAT AWARD is presented to an individual or group that has made an outstanding contribution toward preserving and/or establishing high quality wildlife habitat.
  • The NORTH DAKOTA CASE OF THE YEAR AWARD is presented to the person(s) primarily responsible for the conviction of persons guilty of a serious natural resource violation.
  • The STUDENT AWARDS are presented to outstanding undergraduate natural resource students attending University of Mary, University of Jamestown, United Tribes Technical College, Dakota College at Bottineau, North Dakota State University (NDSU), Sitting Bull College, University of North Dakota (UND), and Valley City State University. In addition, two outstanding graduate students awards (one from NDSU and one from UND) are presented each year.
  • Other awards may be given to individuals or groups that show outstanding achievements in wildlife-related fields.

2019 North Dakota Award – Bill Jensen

2019 North Dakota Wildlife Habitat Award – Jay Fuhrer

2019 Charles V. Pulver North Dakota Case of the Year Award – N/A

2019 Bill Bicknell Legacy Scholarship – UND Student Chapter of the Wildlife Society Leadership Board

2019 Past President’s Award – Rick Warhurst

2019 Student Awards:

Tanner Stechmann, UND-Graduate Student

Dustin Toy, NDSU-Graduate Student

Stephanie Honcherenko, UND

Jordan Malchose, NDSU

Colton Soiseth, Dakota College at Bottineau

Ellen Anderson, VCSU

Lorne Jay, UTTC

Bryce Peters, UMary

Teagan Skunberg, U of Jamestown

Kylee Harrison, Sitting Bull College

June Levine (UND), Best Graduate Poster

Tanner Stechmann (UND), Best Student Paper

Brianna Kulla – Annael Kiran – Hamish Mills, (U of Jamestown), Best Undergraduate Poster



%d bloggers like this: